NTPC Vallure station to cut power supply to 3 states over pending dues

A joint venture of state-run NTPC has decided to snap power supply to three states of Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Telangana from its Vallure thermal station over non-payment of dues of Rs 1,388 crore.

The NTPC Tamil Nadu Energy Company Ltd (NTECL) has issued a notice for regulation of power supply to Tamil Nadu, Telangana and Karnataka to the extent of 1,229 MW from its Vallur Thermal Power Station (1500 MW), for non-payment of long outstanding dues of Rs1,388 crore, person familiar with the development said.

“The regulation or suspension of power supply shall be implemented from 00:00 hrs of 26 April 2017, and is expected to seriously affect power supply position in these states,” the person aware of the development added.

Continue Reading…


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *